Recognition & Awards

UMD is being called the safest campus in Minnesota by

Tau Kappa Epsilon is Recognized For Remarkable Contributions

Faculty and staff are recognized for their exceptional work and years of service.

Reflecting on a retiring director’s contributions to students, UMD, and beyond.

Dr. Erwin receives the Scott Goodnight Award for Outstanding Performance as a dean.

Lisa Erwin, UMD’s vice chancellor for student life and dean of students, is the recipient of a distinguished honor in higher education.

Mahjur Ahmed receives the first UMD Scholarship in Memory of George Floyd, Jr. 

MSW student honored for academic excellence and social justice work.

LSBE’s professors devote considerable time towards research in their fields of study.