UMD Employees Receive U of M President’s Award

May 12, 2022

Three UMD employees are recipients of University of Minnesota President’s Award for Outstanding Service.

"The recipients for this year’s award have gone well beyond their regular duties and have demonstrated an unusual commitment to the University community,” said University of Minnesota President Joan Gabel in the announcement.

The following UMD employees were awarded:

Dr. Lisa Erwin

Lisa Erwin, vice chancellor for student life and dean of students, Division of Student Life

Dr. Lisa Erwin became UMD's Vice Chancellor for Student Life in August of 2011. She's passionate about working with college students and fiercely proud to be a UMD Bulldog.

Christina Gallup headshot

Christina Gallup, associate professor, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Swenson College of Science and Engineering 

Gallup's research interests include Uranium-series isotope and trace element geochemistry, geochronology, paleoclimatology, paleoceanography, tectonics.

Rolf Weberg

Rolf T. Weberg, executive director, Natural Resources Research Institute 

Dr. Weberg assumed leadership of the University of Minnesota Duluth’s Natural Resources Research Institute in March 2014 after a 25-year industrial career.

About the President’s Award for Outstanding Service

The President's Award for Outstanding Service is presented each year in the spring and recognizes exceptional service to the University, its schools, colleges, departments, and service units by any active or retired faculty or staff member. 

The complete list of University of Minnesota President's Awards for Outstanding Service recipients