You are here

Faculty Promotions 2017

May 15, 2017

Congratulations to UMD faculty who received promotions and/or tenure.

On May 12, 2017, the Board of Regents approved the following individuals for promotion and/or tenure.

The following faculty members were promoted to full professor:
Jefferson Campbell, Music
Runa Das, Political Science
Qiang Fang, History
John Greene, Math & Statistics
Eugene Koshinski, Music
Jennifer Mencl, Management Studies
Bedassa Tadesse, Economics
Robert Weidner, Sociology/Anthropology

Brian Hinderliter, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, received indefinite tenure

The following faculty members were promoted to associate professor with indefinite tenure:
Laure Charleux, Geography, Urban, Environment & Sustainability
Kimberly Dauner, Economics
Luiggi Donayre, Economics
Lake Dziengel, Social Work
Alison Hoxie, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Christopher Johnson, Education
Brian McInnes, Education
David Saftner, Civil Engineering
Jeanine Schroer, Philosophy
Rebecca Teasley, Civil Engineering
Vitaly Vanchurin, Physics
Shannon Walsh, Political Science
Neil Wilmot, Economics


Related to this article